Posted on

EFF U WORTHY #18 Thank you cable tv network for NOTHING

I heart, Heart, HEARTED The Sarah Connor Chronicles.

That is no surprise for any who know me as I am a bordering on the ridiculously obsessed with the Terminator Series (except Terminator 3, we don’t talk about Terminator 3). Yes I had a Marcus Wright action figure taped to my inbox tray at work. Yes I see a black and white tiled floor and I momentarily wait for a T-1000 to emerge and stab me through the eye.  Yes I am waiting for the day where I can finally say “Come with me if you want to live.”

I can’t be the only one right?

I had to go through a period of mourning when they cancelled TSCC. Just cancelled it. No ending. John Connor back in the future with Cameron in John Henry’s body and a T-1000 hanging around.

RIP TSCC 2008-2009

So why, WHY, do they allow 312 seasons of Survivor or the Bachelor or The Real World or Guiding Light and I can’t find out how the hell they stop Skynet?

Why can’t I turn on the TV and sit down with new episodes of Arrested Development? (yes, I’ve heard the Netflix deal, but I will believe it when I see it.)

Thank you HBO and AMC for your run of programming awesomeness.

Don’t let me down.

FOX Television

EFF U


About thediaryofaneffuaddict

I am a firm believer that I am surrounded by assholes and the intellectually stunted and it is my punishment for being just a little bit AWESOMER then I should be around these parts.

5 responses to “EFF U WORTHY #18 Thank you cable tv network for NOTHING

  1. Hank ⋅

    I totally agree, how dare a TV station put on such an awesome show, and then leave you hanging. Its like getting a kinder egg when your a kid and then finding out there’s no toy in the middle. FOX EFF U!!
    FOX! You could have even put some web episodes on line with some kind of crappy ending.. Say that it was complete nuclear annihilation, and sky-net did it, and not a soul was left.. THE END.. But no no I have to roam the earth making up 1000’s of my own endings.. Thanks a lot FOX!

  2. tyler durden ⋅

    the answer is simple….skynet is in control……

  3. tyler durden ⋅

    p.s. thank you skynet for introducing Cameron into my world. Because of you i was able to come out of the closet and proclaim my robosexuality 🙂

  4. Tim ⋅

    Not enough of you bastards watched. multiply and try again

Leave a Reply

