Posted on

EFF U WORTHY #3 Yeah, Yeah, I know. You’re life is soooo much worse than mine.

Listen.

Sometimes we need to rant. Sometimes we need to b!tch. Sometimes we just need the world to feel a little sorry for us.

That’s not wrong. That doesn’t make us bad people.

You know what makes bad people?

Having to one up on someone’s misery.

You heard me.

I have a cold. You have the flu.

I had a bad day at work. You got Hep C because a homeless person spit in your mouth while you were singing at a retirement home to raise money for the poor.

If I want to wallow in the misery that is mine then just shut it for a minute. You can have your 15 minutes after I have a big old snotty cry fest because I hurt my best friend and I feel like scum. Now IS NOT the time to tell me how your childhood best friend went missing in Guatamala on a school trip because frankly, I googled it and I think you’re full of sh!t.

You know what?

EFF U

About thediaryofaneffuaddict

I am a firm believer that I am surrounded by assholes and the intellectually stunted and it is my punishment for being just a little bit AWESOMER then I should be around these parts.

One response to “EFF U WORTHY #3 Yeah, Yeah, I know. You’re life is soooo much worse than mine.

  1. Tim ⋅

    I agree however I’m still going to create a blog called “Eph ewe.”

Leave a Reply

