Posted on

EFF U WORTHY #2 To RSVP or not to RSVP that is the question of the simple minded.

Kid’s birthday party. You receive an invite. It has an RSVP date. It has numerous ways to get in touch with the person who is organizing the party. This person is also the birthday girl’s mother. It requests you RSVP by the date on the invite so mother can confirm with the spa how many children will be attending and need manicures, glitter strands, cupcakes etc. What you don’t know is that the organizer is paying by the child and there is a cap on how many children are allowed in the theme chosen.

Do you…

1. RSVP by the date on the invite and ask the organizer any questions you have regarding the party…

or

2. Let the RSVP date go by and then give a “maybe, maybe not, my 4 year old has IMPORTANT plans at 10am on a random Saturday that I may or may not be able to break. I will let some person other than the organizer know when and if I make up my mind…” answer?

If you answered 2,  you apparently are not alone in this world.

A BIG EFF U

About thediaryofaneffuaddict

I am a firm believer that I am surrounded by assholes and the intellectually stunted and it is my punishment for being just a little bit AWESOMER then I should be around these parts.

One response to “EFF U WORTHY #2 To RSVP or not to RSVP that is the question of the simple minded.

  1. Amanda ⋅

    I loled, not sure if that was the response you were going for *symbols*

Leave a Reply

