Posted on

EFF U worthy #1 When a family member dies, you tell the family… right?

I would think it stands to reason that if a family member dies you would TELL THE FAMILY. But hey that’s just me. Sad to say, that has happened to me. not 1, not 2 but 3 EFFING times.

Yep.

Apparently the way I am meant to find out such things is sitting at my desk at work and getting a call because SOMEONE ELSE SAW THE OBITUARY. Yep, way to drag down company productivity. “Sorry, I am unable to answer the phone right now because I am sitting at my desk crying because my Aunt died, I missed the funeral and didn’t even have the opportunity to show any support for my cousins who just lost their mother. Please leave a message at the sound of the beep.”

BEEP

But wait!

It gets better…

When I inquire as to why not just I, but others weren’t told, the answer is “I thought the boys were doing it.”

“The Boys” let me clarify are the children of the deceased (who are dealing with serious problems of their own). I am sure they had other things on their mind then calling EVERY MEMBER OF A HUGE FAMILY.

The solution to this problem, call your family “A$$HOLES” and go home and lay in bed for 24 hours crying. Get up, be pissed off and blog about it.

Don’t worry family, if YOU die I will be sure to tell everyone who reads my blog (*cough*justme*cough) that you died so they can be sure to turn up at you funeral.

BIG EFF U.

About thediaryofaneffuaddict

I am a firm believer that I am surrounded by assholes and the intellectually stunted and it is my punishment for being just a little bit AWESOMER then I should be around these parts.

2 responses to “EFF U worthy #1 When a family member dies, you tell the family… right?

  1. thedeava ⋅

    Rude: Rudeness (also called impudence or effrontery) is a display of disrespect by not complying with the social “laws” or etiquette of a group or culture. These laws have been established as the essential boundaries of normally accepted behavior. To be unable or unwilling to align one’s behavior with these laws known to the general population of what is socially acceptable is to be rude.

    RUDE would be not telling your DAUGHTERS THAT THEIR AUNT HAD DIED.

    Making the decision to create a BLOG that uses humour and whit to unleash years of hurt caused by RUDE is Genius

    Genius: Genius (plural geniuses[1][2]) is someone embodying exceptional intellectual ability, creativity, or originality, typically to a degree that is associated with the achievement of unprecedented insight.

    Just my 2 cents. Daughter of RUDE

Leave a Reply

